Holy week — day three

You seep and surge,
in with the tide,
with the rain –
You plunge me down,
you let me cry
and curse you
and your arms.
You let me writhe
with everything,
’til everything is gone
and I am empty, have nothing,
no answers, no fight, no hope –
then, you draw me up,
hold me in your strong, salty arms.
I weep for a while, casting
the sea from my eyes.
I ask where you were
now that I see you, I ache
to have missed you so long.
You kiss my head with salty lips,
and plunge me down again.
You wild thing, I writhe again,
but the salt tastes like your kiss.

Share your thoughts

